My Trip


(My first and only poem in English )

 

Ropes around me, doubts around you,

tired looks and smiles that found you…

I don’t know where rays are rushing.

Crashing cups and senseless crushes…

 

Trip that sends me to the place

where the senses are replaced

by the wooden tears and smiles,

by the perfect, polished eyes.

 

I can fake it,

I can’t take it!

all the colors that I’ve tasted…

Can you trust me for no reason,

if I tell you: break the prison?!

 

Hate that chokes me, makes me stronger

while I don’t wish any longer

that my eyes were moving souls,

when my soul is numb and sore!

 

I’m afraid of bleeding sunsets,

tiny oceans, floppy trumpets…

My new ways are true or fake

still this trip is mine to take.

კომენტარის დატოვება

